Sue Walls' Blog

October 21, 2010

Fall is here!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Suzanne L. Walls @ 9:06 pm

Seems like I was just hoping all that snow would melt and my dog could finally find her own green/brown spot outside without me having to go outside and shovel. But that was way back in February.

By June, I was wondering when we would get a break from the heat. Too quickly, spring green turned to parched brown and my carefully planted annuals turned into wilted, faded, crunchy shafts.

It wasn’t until October that the longest stretch of 90+ degree weather left the Waterford area; but fall is finally here. Looking outside the window of my shop, all the trees are dressed in oranges, greens, browns and yellows. Breezes tickle them into action as they cling to branches and then break free and drift to the ground. It’s truly the most beautiful time of the year for me. Now I can finally wear all my favorite knit sweaters, comfy blue jeans and low-heeled boots. I don’t have to try to adjust from steaming hot to icy cold when going inside and out and then inside again. Often, the temperature is the same, or nearly so.

Yes, fall is definitely my time of year; and I hope everyone else around here is enjoying it as much as I am. Remember, it won’t be long before the threat of impending snow and ice storms will be on the lips of every weather personality. Enjoy this beautiful weather while we can.

Well, better go now. I have to get my flu shot!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.